Government Social Media Chat (GSMCHAT)

Get free advice from other social media professionals with our long-running Twitter chat.

Every other Thursday since 2015

GSMCHAT is a chance to get advice and ideas from your peers who handle public sector social media all across the United States. Odds are that someone has already dealt with the challenges you're facing - so get help!

We chat every other Thursday, so reserve an hour on your calendar right now for
Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 1 p.m. PT | 2 p.m. MT | 3 p.m. CT | 4 p.m. ET.

GSMCHAT on Twitter

GSMCHAT Archive

Our archive is a collection of previous GSMCHATs, curated using the Wakelet service. People tell us it's really useful when researching how others are handling social media.

View Archive

GSMCHAT Explained

GSMCHAT (pronounced gee-ess-em-chat) is a form of online meetup called a "Twitter chat". We hold it every other Thursday and the topic is different every chat. People who handle social media for any government agency (and sometimes public sector) log on to Twitter to participate in the chat.

Participating in GSMCHAT is simple and it's a great way to start to learn about the socialgov community. 

It starts at 1pm PDT/ 3pm CDT/ 4pm EDT. All you have to do is log on to Twitter, search for #‎GSMCHAT, and be ready for a great conversation. We’ll be tweeting from @GovernmentSM.

Get ready by finding links to some of your own favorite resources (social media accounts, whitepapers, webinars, blogs, podcasts, studies, etc.) so you are ready to tweet links to others.

Have an idea for an upcoming GSMCHAT topic? Take a look at the GSMCHAT archive to see if we've covered your topic recently, then email us at [email protected] with your idea! 

Government Social Media LLC Brands

Close

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.